s Anesthesia Hub - MOCA


On January 4, 2016, MOCA 2.0 began.

Professionalism and Professional Standing (PPS)
Most hold an active, unrestricted license in at least one jursidiction of US or Canada.
Lifelong Learning and Self-Assessment (LLS)
250 Category 1 CME credits, no more than 60 per year. No requirement for Self-Assessment CME. At least 20 credits of ABA-approved Patient Safety CME.
Assessment of Knowledge, Judgment, and Skills (KJS)
Complete 30 MOCA Minute questions per calendar quarter. Multiple-choice questions are emailed out weekly. Questions are chosen from topics where a majority of takers answered incorrectly. Once a question is opened you have one minute to answer. Immediate feedback with references is provided.
Quality Improvement (QI)
You need to earn 25 points every five-year period by completing MOCA 2.0 activities.